Vietnam to resume e-visa issuance to 80 countries

Vietnam will resume issuing e-visas for citizens from 80 countries under the amended Law on Immigration that takes effect July 1, according to a government resolution.

Eligible countries include Belgium, Germany, India and South Korea. A full list is available here.

Eight international airports which allow foreigners to enter/exit Vietnam using e-visa are: Hanoi’s Noi Bai Airport, Hai Phongs Cat Bi Airport, Da Nang Airport, Thua Thien-Hue Province’s Phu Bai Airport, Khanh Hoa Province’s Cam Ranh Airport, HCMC’s Tan Son Nhat Airport, Can Tho Airport and Kien Giang Province’s Phu Quoc Airport.

Foreigners will also be allowed to enter the country via 29 land and sea border gates with e-visas.

Vietnam allowed foreign tourists to apply for electronic visa (e-visa) from February 1, 2017. The initial list of 40 countries was updated to 46 in December the same year and to 80 last year.

Fotografie de Dương Nhân pe

The new government resolution was issued as the amended Law on Immigration will take effect July 1.

Article taken from

Leave a Reply